OPIUM WARLORDS to release new SVART album‏

Tracklisting for OPIUM WARLORDS' Taste My Sword Of Understanding
1. The Sadness Of Vultures
2. The Land Beyond The Pole
3. The Self-Made Man
4. The God In Ruins
5. The Solar Burial
6. Mount Meru
7. This Place Has Been Passed
8. Manisolas From Misandria
9. In Melancholy Moonless Acheron

Today, SVART RECORDS sets May 30th as the release date for OPIUM WARLORDS' Taste My Sword Of Understanding. Set to be release on CD and double-LP formats, Taste My Sword Of Understanding is the third offering of OPIUM WARLORDS, the final project of Sami Albert Hynninen (REVEREND BIZARRE, THE PURITAN, SPIRITUS MORTIS, ARMANENSCHAFT, AZRAEL RISING, THE CANDLES BURNING BLUE, KLV, TÄHTIPORTTI, MARCH 15 and ORNE). In comparison to the earlier albums Live At Colonia Dignidad (Cobra, 2009), and We Meditate Under The Pussy In The Sky (SVART, 2012), it takes a few steps towards more conventional and easy-to-listen-to levels, but still can't be mistaken for the average force-fed background bubblegum hum you might hear on the radio.

Composed between 1994 and 2009, recorded in 2010, mixed in 2013 – ripened, literally, with blood, tears, sweat, and exotic neurochemical fluids – the 72-minute Taste My Sword Of Understanding is at the same time minimal and complicated, light and heavy; sometimes gentle and soothing, sometimes raw and cruel, but always real and naked, and this time you may find – among all the repetition, weird noises, and floating on the drone and ultra-light chimes – even some essence of epic heavy metal on board
Share on Google Plus

About Edoardo Del Principe

YDBCN è un collettivo di persone disagiate che odia la musica
    Blogger Comment